Research Guides: Government Information: National Library Collections

National Library Collections

EPA National Library Network The EPA National Library Network is composed of libraries and repositories located in the Agency's offices, research centers and specialized laboratories, as well as web-based access to electronic collections.
National Agricultural Library The National Agricultural Library (NAL) is one of five national libraries of the United States. It houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.
National Institutes of Health Library The NIH Library is a biomedical research library, whose collection and services support the programs of the National Institutes of Health and selected U.S. Department of Health and Human Services agencies. The NIH Library provides access to over 12,000 electronic journals, 160,000 eBooks, and over 50 databases. The NIH Library provides services in 3D printing, bibliometrics, bioinformatics, data management & analysis, document delivery, editing, emerging technologies, literature searches, reference questions, specialized librarians, systematic reviews, training, and translations.
National Library of Education The National Library of Education serves as the federal government's primary education information resource to the public, education community, and other government agencies. The Library's current collection, in print and electronic formats, focuses on education and includes subject matter such as economics, law, psychology, and sociology, as they relate to education.
National Library of Medicine The National Library of Medicine (NLM), on the campus of the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, has been a center of information innovation since its founding in 1836. The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology. In addition, the Library coordinates an 8,000+ member Network of the National Library of Medicine that promotes and provides access to health information in communities across the United States.
National Park Service Gallery of Digital Assets A comprehensive library of National Park Service images, video, audio, maps, presentations, documents, and more.