Research Guides: Management: Books & Videos

Books & Videos

Books and videos are great management and business research sources. Both sources are good at pulling together information from a variety of other sources into a single information source.

Use Books & Videos To

Get an in-depth introduction to a topic
Learn how to do or improve business skills and practices
Examine case studies related to a topic
Find a lot of research on a topic aggregated in one place

When using both books and videos, it is perfectly fine to only be looking to read or watch parts of the source. It is why books come with indexes and many of the streaming videos at Kent Library are divided into sections.

Search the Catalogs for Books & Videos

The Kent Library catalog searches all of our book and video collections. The MOBIUS catalog allows you to search the print book and DVD collections of the other Missouri college and university library collections and have them shipped to you for free.

Kent Library Catalog
Hit "Request" to have a print book or DVD pulled from the shelf and held for you at the Circulation Desk, the ARC on River Campus, or any of the regional campuses. You login with your SE Key and password.
MOBIUS Catalog
Hit "Request" to ship print books and DVDs from other libraries to Kent Library, the ARC on the River Campus, or the regional campuses. You will log in with your SEKey and password.

Search Databases for Books and Videos

Some database let you search our online books and videos.

Ebooks

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of eBooks in a variety of subjects.

Videos

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Covers primarily educational videos, documentaries, and news video.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos including documentaries, educational videos, independent films, international films, and classic films.

Management

Research Assistance

Message Us

Email Us

Visit Us

Call Us