Research Guides: Trauma Informed Professional: Articles & Databases

Journals

Attachment & Human Development Provides a forum for presentation & discussion of scientific theories about emotional & cognitive development, internal representations & social processes.
Child & Family Behavior Therapy Original articles on research concerning children, book reviews and brief notes on all aspects of child and family behavior, interrelationships and mental health.
Child Abuse & Neglect Child Abuse & Neglect is an international and interdisciplinary journal publishing articles on child welfare, health, humanitarian aid, justice, mental health, public health and social service systems. The journal recognizes that child protection is a global concern that continues to evolve. Accordingly, the journal is intended to be useful to scholars, policymakers, concerned citizens, advocates, and professional practitioners in countries that are diverse in wealth, culture, and the nature of their formal child protection system.
Journal of Child & Adolescent Trauma This journal offers original research and prevention and treatment strategies for the psychological effects of trauma. Presents intervention models for the individual, the family and the community, new theoretical models, public policy proposals and more.
Journal of Trauma Counseling International Journal of Traumatic Stress is an interdisciplinary forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original papers on biopsychosocial aspects of trauma. Papers focus on theoretical formulations, research, treatment, prevention education/training, and legal and policy concerns. It is the official publication of the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies (ISTSS).
Journal of Traumatic Stress Examines the biopsychosocial aspects of trauma through theoretical formulations, research, treatment, prevention, education and training, and legal and policy concerns.
Neurobiology of Stress Neurobiology of Stress is a multidisciplinary journal for the publication of original research and review articles on basic, translational and clinical research into stress and related disorders.
Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy ® publishes empirical research on the psychological effects of trauma.
Social Development Deals with all aspects of children's social development as seen from a psychological stance. Topics include social cognition, peer relationships, attachment formation, emotional development and children's theories of mind.

Journal Databases

Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window Child Development and Adolescent Studies indexes current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21, including book reviews, journals, technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window ProQuest Research Library is a collection of journals, magazines and newspapers for information on a broad range of general reference subjects.
Psychology This link opens in a new window Psychology provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles and includes 4,000 full-text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycINFO is the American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.

Film Databases

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window A streaming video library including over 12,000 titles covering a wide range of academic subjects from freshman to graduate level. Content includes documentaries, lectures, instructional/curricular videos, and historical primary source videos.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Collection of 25,000 streaming videos including educational videos, tutorial/procedural titles, feature films, documentaries and arts performances.