Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education information Librarian
Databases
-
America: History & Life This link opens in a new windowThis bibliographic database focuses on the history and life of the United States and Canada.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new windowThe AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new windowERIC provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center and educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. References to thousands of educational topics.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowHistorical Abstracts is a resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a multidisciplinary archival database with the full-text and full page image of 117 scholarly journals. It includes journals on economics, history, geography, and political science.
-
New York Times with Index: Proquest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new windowThe full-text of the New York Times from 1851 to 4 years ago - another year is added onto the front end each year. The text is searchable, and images of individual articles and entire pages (including advertisements and photographs) are available.
