Almanac of American Education 2014-2015 by
The Almanac of American Education compares the quality of education at the national, state, and county levels. Compiled from U.S. government and private sources, the book contains historical and current data, analysis, and graphs that provide insights into the state of education in America.
Encyclopedia of American Education by
Includes more than 2,000 entries spanning the colonial period to the present. This authoritative three-volume reference provides information on virtually every aspect of education, from the evolution of school curriculum, education funding, and church-state controversies to the latest debates on multiculturalism, prayer in school, and sex education.
World Education Encyclopedia by
This country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries.
This box will search Credo Reference Literature titles.
A Dictionary of Education by 
International Encyclopedia of Education by
The International Encyclopedia of Education includes over 1,000 articles across 24 content areas with 1,500 contributors representing over 100 countries.
Encyclopedia of Educational Philosophy and Theory by
This encyclopaedia is a dynamic reference and study place for students, teachers, researchers and professionals in the field of education, philosophy and social sciences, offering both short and long entries on topics of theoretical and practical interest in educational theory and philosophy by authoritative world scholars representing the full ambit of education as a rapidly expanding global field of knowledge and expertise. This is an encyclopaedia that is truly global and while focused mainly on the Western tradition is also respectful and representative of other knowledge traditions. It professes to understand the globalization of knowledge. It is unique in the sense that it is based on theoretical orientations and approaches to the main concepts and theories in education, drawing on the range of disciplines in the social sciences. The encyclopaedia privileges the "theory of practice", recognizing that education as a discipline and activity is mainly a set of professional practices that inherently involves questions of power and expertise for the transmission, socialization and critical debate of competing norms and values.
A History of Western Philosophy of Education by
A History of Western Philosophy of Education is the first comprehensive overview of philosophy of education from ancient times to the present day. With five volumes covering 2500 years of history, this is the definitive reference work on the subject, comprising: Volume 1. A History of Western Philosophy of Education in Antiquity (500BCE-500CE)Edited by Avi. I. MintzVolume 2. A History of Western Philosophy of Education in The Middle Ages and Renaissance (500-1550)Edited by Kevin H. GaryVolume 3. A History of Western Philosophy of Education in The Age of Enlightenment (1550-1850)Edited by Tal GileadVolume 4. A History of Western Philosophy of Education in The Modern Era (1850-1914)Edited by Andrea R. EnglishVolume 5. A History of Western Philosophy of Education in The Contemporary Landscape (1914-present)Edited by Anna PagesEach volume covers the major thinkers and schools of thought for each historical period and pays particular attention to the following themes: philosophical anthropology; ethics; social and political philosophy; epistemology; aesthetics; pedagogy, schooling and education; philosophy of psychology and the social sciences. The volumes also include timelines showing the major historical events of the period including educational initiatives and the publication of noteworthy philosophical works.
