Skip to Main Content

Zoology

This guide is intended to help you find information and resources on Zoology. Use the tabs at the side of the page to explore suggested resources.

Reference Materials

Animal: Definitive Visual Guide to the World's Wildlife by David Burnie
Call Number: Dewey Collection 590 An532 2001
Evolution and Development of Fishes by Edited by Zerina Johanson, Charlie Underwood & Martha Richter
Call Number: LC Collection QL618.2 .E94 2019
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia by Michael Hutchins & Gale Research Staff
Call Number: Ref QL7 .G7813 2003
The Insects: an Outline of Entomology by P. S. Cranston
Call Number: Dewey Collection 595.7 G9516i2
The Rise of Animals: Evolution and Diversification of the Kingdom Animalia by Mikhail A. Fedonkin, James G. Gehling, Guy M. Narbonne, Patricia Vickers-Rich, Kathleen Grey & Arthur C. Clarke
Call Number: Dewey Collection 560.1715 R492
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America by David Allen Sibley
Call Number: Dewey Collection 598.072347 Si116s

E-Reference Materials

Books

At the Water's Edge: Fish with Fingers, Whales with Legs, and How Life Came Ashore but then Went Back to Sea by Carl Zimmer
Call Number: Dewey Collection 576.8 Z653a 1999
Bird Sense: What it's Like to be a Bird by Tim Birkhead
Call Number: LC Collection QL698. B57 2012
Horseshoe Crabs and Velvet Worms: The Story of the Animals and Plants that Time has Left Behind by Richard Fortey
Call Number: LC Collection QL434 .F67 2012
The Song of the Dodo: Island Biogeography in an Age of Extinctions by David Quammen
Call Number: Dewey Collection 574.91 Q25s
The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness by Sy Montgomery
Call Number: LC Collection QL430.3 O2 M66 2015

eBooks