Research Guides: Communication Disorders: Find Articles

Find Articles

Relevant Communications Disorders databases:

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Relevant Education databases:

Child Development & Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Education This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window
MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
TeachingBooks This link opens in a new window TeachingBooks is a resource that provides content and materials supplemental to the reading, study, and comprehension of children’s and young adult literature. Materials include biographical information about authors, study materials, lesson plans, engagement ideas and materials, bibliography /‘what to read next’ tools, and other teaching & learning materials to enhance and complement the literature experience for students, teachers, and librarians.

Sample Online Journals

American Journal of Audiology The American Journal of Audiology is a peer-reviewed medical journal published biannually by the American Speech–Language–Hearing Association. It publishes articles related to clinical practice in audiology, including various clinical techniques, professional issues, and administration.
American Journal of Speech - Language Pathology AJSLP publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles on all aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology. The journal is an international outlet for clinical research pertaining to screening, detection, diagnosis, management, and outcomes of communication and swallowing disorders across the lifespan as well as the etiologies and characteristics of these disorders. Because of its clinical orientation, the journal disseminates research findings applicable to diverse aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology.
Child Language Teaching and Therapy Child Language Teaching and Therapy is a peer-reviewed academic journal that publishes papers in the fields of Linguistics and Education.
Communication Disorders Quarterly Communication Disorders Quarterly (CDQ) presents information on typical and atypical communication -- from oral language development to literacy. The journal also offers assessment of and interventions for communicative disorders across the lifespan.
International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders The International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders is a peer-reviewed medical journal that covers topics relevant to speech and language disorders and speech and language therapy.
Journal of Communications Disorders The Journal of Communication Disorders publishes original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing.
Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools LSHSS publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles pertaining to the practice of audiology and speech-language pathology in the schools, focusing on children and adolescents.
Teaching and Learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders Teaching and Learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders (TLCSD) publishes articles that reflect current and exemplary scholarship of teaching and learning (SoTL) research in speech-language pathology and audiology.