Dual Credit Students

The library's multiple databases include journals, magazines and newspapers, as well as streaming videos and more!  

1. At Kent Library Homepage click on Articles & Databases.
2. Select a database based on topic or format. 
   • The default tab has four databases that search many subjects and formats.
   • "Databases A-Z" allows browsing or searching for known databases.
   • "Databases by Subject" organizes databases by subject area.
   • "Databases by Type" organizes databases by special formats (e.g., streaming audio, eBooks, statistics, video).
3. Selecting a database may prompt you to enter your SE Key and password.

Not sure what database to pick?  Try one suggested in a Research Guide for your subject or class or contact the reference desk.

1. Next to some articles are links to:

Click any to see the entire article. Most databases also allow article downloads.

2. If not, a "Check full text finder for for full text" link will appear.  This link will search the library for the full-text of your article and:

• Locate the article in another database or website or
• Redirect to "Request through Interlibrary Loan" links which allow us to locate copies of the article from other libraries.
  • Interlibrary Loan: First-time users will need to fill out some contact information. After logging in, a form with the citation information for the article you want to request will populate. Hit "Submit" if all the citation information is correct. An email will be sent when the article is available. It can take approximately a week for us to obtain access to the article.