Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sports Management

Catalogs

Online Catalogs

Search the online catalogs for: print and electronic books; streaming video and audio, DVD's and government documents. The Kent Library Catalog searches our collection. The MOBIUS Catalog searches other Missouri college and university library collections and allows you to request their physical materials be shipped our campus. 

Video Databases

Streaming Video Databases

Recommended streaming video databases.

Ebook Databases

Ebook Databases

Recommended ebook databases.

Subject Headings

Subject Headings

Every book in the library has been tagged with subject headings that describe broadly what it is about. When you find one book, you can use its subject heading(s) to find books on similar topics. Clicking on a hyperlinked subject heading in a catalog record will generate a result list of all titles owned by Kent Library that have been assigned that subject heading.

Call Numbers

Call Numbers

Currently, most of Kent Library's books are organized on the shelf by the Dewey Decimal System. Kent Library is in the process of converting library materials to Library of Congress (LC) call numbers. Until this conversion is complete, collections in all subjects will be housed in both Dewey and LC, though most books related to sports marketing have been reclassified and are in LC.. Call numbers are assigned to represent a subject that describes what the book is about. As a result, book(s) you find in the catalog may be shelved next to books on similar topics. You can often find more sources by looking around on the shelf by the book(s) you found using the catalog.

Listed below are call numbers for Sports Marketing in the LC classification scheme:

Library of Congress Call Numbers

  • GV Recreation/Leisure