Use Kent Library's Catalog to find books on Modern Languages, Language Arts, Chinese, French, German, Japanese or Spanish.
The following Library of Congress Subject Headings can be used in the subject search in order to locate sources available at Kent Library.
| Language Headings | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chinese language | French language | German language | Japanese language | Spanish language |
| Chinese literature | French literature | German literature | Japanese literature | Spanish literature |
Tip: Try combining one of the headings above with one of the subheadings below for a more accurate search.
| Language Subheadings | ||||
| Dictionaries | Idioms | Self-instruction | Syntax | Usage |
| Grammar | Readers | Slang | Tense | Vocabulary |
Language
| Chinese Language | LC Number: PL 1001-1960 |
| Dewey Number: 495.1 | |
| French Language | LC Number: PC 2001-3761 |
| Dewey Number: 440s | |
| German Language | LC Number: PF |
| Dewey Number: 430s | |
| Japanese Language | LC Number: PL 501-699 |
| Dewey Number: 495.6 | |
| Spanish Language | LC Number: PC 4001-4977 |
| Dewey Number: 460s |
Literature
| Chinese Literature | LC Number: PL 2250-3208 |
| Dewey Number: 895.1 | |
| French Literature | LC Number: PQ 1-3999 |
| Dewey Number: 840s | |
| German Literature | LC Number: PT 1-4897 |
| Dewey Number: 830s | |
| Japanese Literature | LC Number: PL700-889 |
| Dewey Number: 895.6 | |
| Spanish Literature | LC Number: PQ 6001-8929 |
| Dewey Number: 860s |
Oxford Chinese Dictionary
Harrap French Dictionary
Klett's Modern German and English Dictionary
Japanese Dictionary and Phrasebook by 
Oxford Spanish Dictionary
Dictionary of Modern French Literature by 
Encyclopedia of German Literature by 
Search over 1000 reference books and media including dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs and more