Skip to main content

Get it Now journals: All titles

Search and browse tools for journals available through the Get it Now service

Searching for specific titles/citations for Get It Now

Most articles retrieved using the Get It Now service are discovered in the process of research:
 

  1. Search one of the library databases by topic
  2. If full text is not directly available from the database, click on the 'look for full text' link on the search results screen.  The link is usually blue text very similar to the example above, but may also appear as an icon/button: look for full text button
  3. If the desired title is available via Get iIt Now - the option to order the article will appear on  screen that pops up when the 'look for full text link' is clicked

In certain cases, you may have a print citation you'd like to track down and it may not be immediately evident which of our databases index that journal. 

Below is an alphabetical listing of all titles currently available vie Get It Now with links to search or browse those titles.


You can use these links to track down a specific citation.  Keep in mind that for some of the journals, only the current year or so is actually available through Get It Now, as older issues are open access or already available in full text in one of our databases.  In this case, the Get It Now option will not appear, but the full text will be linked to in another way

*note* - look for a link labeled

'look for full text'  --this link may be on the initial search or browse screen but sometimes, e.g. for Elsevier titles, you will need to click on the title of the article desired to display the complete citation before the link appears

- clicking on this link will pop up a window with a choice like:

Request document via CCC Get It Now [Publisher name, i.e. Elsevier]
or a link to another source if the article in question is available in another database
If you have any additional questions, please contact Karl Suhr - ksuhr@semo.edu 573-651-2266

 

TITLE Publisher Link to journal page
Accounting, organizations and society CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Acta zoologica  CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
American business law journal CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
American journal of physical anthropology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Analyses of social issues and public policy CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Analysis mathematica CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Angewandte Chemie (International Edition) CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Animal behaviour CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Annals of Botany CCC Get It Now Oxford University Press contact library for assistance
Appetite CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Applied and Environmental Microbiology CCC Get it Now American Microbiology Society browse journal
Aquatic toxicology CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Archaeometry CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Archives of environmental contamination and toxicology CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Archives of physical medicine and rehabilitation CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Behavioral and brain sciences CCC Get it Now Cambridge University Press browse journal
Behavioral ecology and sociobiology CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Behaviour CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Biological journal of the Linnean Society CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Biological psychology CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Bioorganic chemistry CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Brain and language CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Brown University child and adolescent behavior letter CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Cell CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Classical Quarterly CCC Get It Now Cambridge University Press browse journal
Cognitive development CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Cognitive science CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Combinatorica CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Cortex CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Developmental review CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Early childhood research quarterly CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Earth-science reviews CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Ecological modelling CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Econometrics journal CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Economic journal CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Economica CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Economics of education review CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Educational Studies in Mathematics CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Environmental Biology of Fishes CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Environmental earth sciences. CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Environmental research CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Environmental toxicology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Environmental toxicology and chemistry CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
European journal of combinatorics CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
European journal of inorganic chemistry CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
European journal of medicinal chemistry CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
European journal of operational research CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
European journal of organic chemistry CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
European journal of social psychology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Evaluation and Program Planning CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Family and consumer sciences research journal CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Freshwater biology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Fungal genetics and biology CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Greece and Rome CCC Get it Now Cambridge University Press browse journal
Historia mathematica CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Human resource management CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Indian journal of pure and applied mathematics. CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Industrial marketing management CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Integrated environmental assessment and management CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
International economic review CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
International journal of early childhood. CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
International journal of educational development CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
International journal of intercultural relations CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
International journal of language and communication disorders CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
International journal of nautical archaeology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
International journal of nursing studies CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
International journal of project management CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
International journal of research in marketing CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of academic librarianship CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of accounting education CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of adolescence CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of adolescent health CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of agricultural & environmental ethics CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Journal of algebraic combinatorics CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Journal of animal ecology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of Applied Social Psychology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of banking & finance CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of clinical microbiology CCC Get it Now American Microbiology Society browse journal
Journal of clinical psychology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of Combinatorial Theory series A CCC Get It Now Elesevier browse journal
Journal of communication disorders CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of ecology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of environmental management CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of eukaryotic microbiology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of experimental social psychology CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
journal of finance CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of financial economics CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
journal of financial research CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of financial services research CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Journal of fish biology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of fluency disorders CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of geochemical exploration CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
journal of legal studies education CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of medieval history CCC Get It Now Taylor & Francis browse journal
Journal of nursing scholarship CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of organizational behavior CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of personality CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of Physiology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of regional science CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of research in personality CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Journal of Roman studies CCC Get it Now Cambridge University Press browse journal
Journal of social issues CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Journal of Virology CCC Get it Now American Microbiology Society browse journal
Journal of zoology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Kew bulletin CCC Get It Now Springer contact library for assistance
Learning and instruction CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Learning disabilities research and practice CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Lifetime data analysis CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Mind & language CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Noûs CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Oecologia CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Philosophical investigations CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Philosophical issues CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Philosophical perspectives CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Philosophical quarterly CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Physiology & behavior CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Policy sciences CCC Get It Now Springer browse journal
Psychology & marketing CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Psychophysiology CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Public health CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Quaternary research CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Research in nursing & health CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Science education CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Social issues and policy review CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Sociological quarterly CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Speculum CCC Get it Now Cambridge University Press browse journal
Strategic Management Journal CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Tetrahedron letters CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Topics in Cognitive Science CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Topology and its applications CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Trends in biochemical sciences CCC Get It Now Elsevier browse journal
Zoologica scripta CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal
Zoological journal of the Linnean Society CCC Get It Now Wiley Blackwell browse journal