Skip to main content

Graduate & Teaching Assistants: Home

Basic resources for GAs, as teachers and students

Articles, multimedia, and more

  • Most Kent Library subscription databases contain articles in magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers.  However, a growing number of our databases contain information other than articles. 
  • Databases may contain information in the form of media, images, sound, books, or data - to name a few. 
  • The following are just a few of the over 80 databases available to you.
  • Databases are available to you off-campus.
  • A complete list of databases is available via this Research Guides site or via the Library's homepage .

Getting Full Text Articles

  • Follow these links within the databases. 
    PDF, HTML, 'Look for Full Text'
  • Use e-journal portal to determine if we have a particular journal full text.  Access it from the Library's Articles & Databases page.
  • Use Interlibrary Loan when the library has no access to a particular article.  The article will be delivered to you electronically.

Books, E-Books, DVDs, Videos, Government Documents

  • Use the Kent Library catalog to find Kent Library books, reference books, e-books, DVDs, government documents, and more.
  • The catalog can be searched by keyword, author, title, & subject heading.
  • Use the Advanced Search to limit to a type of material, such as e-book, or location, such as government documents.
  • Manage and renew items through your library account at My Library Account
  • Search millions of items.  Expand your Search to MOBIUS to locate & request books at college and university libraries throughout Missouri and beyond.  It's free!  Southeast is part of the Galahad cluster within MOBIUS.  You will need to know this when requesting items.

Sampling of E-Book Databases

Other Useful Research Guides

Librarian

Claudia Ruediger
Contact:
Office: 323 Kent Library
Office Phone: 573-986-6793

Helpful Services for you and your students

  • Schedule an information literacy session for your students. Contact Claudia Ruediger, Information Liiteracy Coordinator.
  • Multimedia Center   video, photo, and sound editing, Skype, 3-D printing, video and sound recording and more

Ask Us

chat icon Chat with Us
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
email icon Email Us
kentreference@semo.edu
mobile icon Text Us
(573) 609-8333
phone icon Call Us
(573) 651-2230
map icon Visit Us
Reference Desk,
Kent Library, 3rd Floor