Research Guides: CJ 641 Death Penalty in America: Find Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)

Is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc

More Databases

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary and multiformat database including journals, legal & government documents and important historical materials such as the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Is a comprehensive database with more than 100 U.S. and international criminal justice journals that are available in fulltext. Among the subjects covered include Criminal Law, Criminal Justice, and law enforcement.
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Allows you to browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Is a comprehensive multidisciplinary database covering 160 subject areas and featuring over 20,000 periodicals and a huge collection of other scholarly resources.

Open Access Journals

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Is a collection of journals whose content is freely accessible.

Subject Guide

Tyson Koenig

Email Me

Contact:

Special Collections & Archives
Kent Library 303

573-651-2100

Subjects: Anthropology, Child & Family Studies, Collections of Special Collections & Archives, Criminal Justice, History, Social Work, Sociology