Browse the shelves by call number. Use the Library of Congress Classification Outline for History or Dewey Decimal chart* to get you in the right subject areas or try the following:
*Beginning summer 2018, Kent Library began transitioning from the Dewey Decimal system to the Library of Congress classification system. All new books are organized by Library of Congress call number, and eventually the entire collection will be migrated.
Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe by 
Encyclopedia of Europe by
This encyclopedia presents important research on Europe. Some of the countries explored in these books include Belarus; Denmark; Finland; Kosovo; Moldova; Norway; Sweden; Germany; Ukraine; Georgia; and Russia. The book discusses several topics including the Eurozone Crisis, and Europe's energy security.
Europe since 1945 by
Europe Since 1945: An Encyclopedia is a comprehensive reference work of some 1,700 entries in two volumes. Its scope includes all of Europe and the successor states to the former Soviet Union. The volumes provide a broad coverage of topics, with an emphasis on politics, governments, organizations, people, and events crucial to an understanding of postwar Europe. Also includes 100 maps and photos.
Historical Dictionary of the Elizabethan World by
The individuals and events of the Elizabethan era continue to be popular topics for contemporary literature and film, and Elizabethan drama, poetry, and music are studied and enjoyed everywhere by students, scholars, and the general public. The Historical Dictionary of the Elizabethan World provides its users with clear definitions and descriptions of people, events, institutions, ideas, and terminology relating in some significant way to the Elizabethan period. The first dictionary of history to focus exclusively on the reign of Elizabeth I, this volume is also the first to take abroad trans-Atlantic approach to the period by including relevant individuals and terms from Irish, Scottish, Welsh, American, and Western European history.
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Anglo-Saxon England by 
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe by 