Search databases to find professional and scholarly/peer-reviewed journal articles.
Nursing-Focused Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health dating back to 1981.
Nursing & Allied HealthThis link opens in a new windowLeading nursing journals are provided alongside videos, dissertations, e-books, and study paths, making it easier to make connections between complex theoretical information and applying the acquired knowledge to practical settings.
Ovid NursingThis link opens in a new windowOvid Nursing Database includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM®) premier bibliographic database.
Health & Medical CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis resource offers users vital clinical, biomedical, and health journals, including many indexed in MEDLINE. Clinical researchers can access high-impact titles including Lancet, New England Journal of Medicine, Nature titles and more.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and healthcare.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO is the American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
Free Medical Databases
PubMedFreely accessible version of the Medline database.
