Research Guides: Agriculture: Articles

Databases

Databases are library search tools that allow you to look through our extensive collection of scholarly journals, industry resources, news, magazines, and more.

General Agriculture Databases

These databases allow you to search publications that will be useful in all fields of agriculture.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA is the National Agricultural Library's database of agricultural literature. It is a very extensive agriculture resource.

Business Databases

These databases cover business, management, and industry publications. They may find resources on agribusiness topics that the general agriculture databases do not.

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Large collection of scholarly articles, industry press, business news sources, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly journals, industry publications, and business news, as well as offering company profiles, industry and market reports, and SWOT analyses.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Reports on companies, industries, and country business environments. Includes Hoover's Company Profiles.

Secondary Databases

These databases cover subjects that are related to agriculture. They could prove helpful on some topics.

Biology This link opens in a new window
For biology-related topics.
Science This link opens in a new window
Covers various natural and physical science disciplines.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
For chemistry-related topics. First-time users must register before using.
First time users click here

Agriculture

Message Us

Email Us

Visit Us

Call Us

Databases

General Agriculture Databases

Business Databases

Secondary Databases