Skip to main content

Agriculture

Welcome

This guide suggests resources and strategies for research in agriculture. Please explore the tabs to find different types of resources.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the agriculture librarian (Carl Hess) or use any of the contact methods in the Research Assistance sections located on each page of the guide.

Note: To access online library resources off campus, you will be asked to enter your SE Key and password, like if you were logging in on Portal. 

Basic Library Skills

Need a refresher on basic library skills, such as Boolean operators, finding keywords, evaluating sources, and more? Use Searchpath!

Anacardium occidentale (cashew nuts)

U.S. Department of Agriculture Pomological Watercolor Collection. Rare and Special Collections, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, MD 20705

Citrullus lanatus (watermelon)

U.S. Department of Agriculture Pomological Watercolor Collection. Rare and Special Collections, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, MD 20705

Citrullus lanatus, watermelon

Carya illinoinensis (pecans)

U.S. Department of Agriculture Pomological Watercolor Collection. Rare and Special Collections, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, MD 20705

Carya illinoinensis, pecans

Annona reticulata (custard apple)

U.S. Department of Agriculture Pomological Watercolor Collection. Rare and Special Collections, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, MD 20705

Annona reticulata, custard apple

Asimina triloba (pawpaw)

U.S. Department of Agriculture Pomological Watercolor Collection. Rare and Special Collections, National Agricultural Library, Beltsville, MD 20705

Asimina triloba, pawpaw